How would I have responded to questions posed by or to the Savior?

As a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, I study the scriptures a lot. We have personal study for an hour and then we do an additional hour of study as companions. That doesn’t include the time we spend teaching from the scriptures and simply looking for greater guidance in them. As I have read the scriptures, I have noticed how many questions are posed. I use to just read through them and look at the answers already written. Now, however, I want to make those questions personal. I want to ask them of myself.

I heard once that questions send you on a ‘quest.’ That is my intention with this blog, to search for a deeper understanding and relationship with the Savior and his teachings and to help others on their own personal quests for knowledge. So come join, come question. If you have questions about the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints please send me a message on Facebook. If you have questions you want to see in a post send me the scripture reference and I’ll look it up. Leave your own feelings and ponderings to these questions so we can, as it says in Thessalonians 5:11 “edify one another.” Thanks, Sister Morrill

Leave a Reply

